Monthly Line-Up of People Network Calls

Greetings Research CI Professionals!

So that all members of the People Network are aware of calls hosted by our tracks, we are sending out an announcement of all calls scheduled for the month. (Also visible in the CaRCC Events Calendar.)

Data-Facing Track (first Tuesdays, 1pm ET)

“Data pipeline case studies” with Tylar Murray of USF and Ryan Chard of Argonne National Laboratory. Tylar will give an overview of an Apache Airflow-based pipeline for processing satellite imagery and discuss possibilities for future improvements. Ryan will preview a data automation platform that is currently in alpha release but will eventually be available via a Globus subscription.

Tuesday, Aug 6th, 1p ET/ 12p CT/ 11a MT/ 10a PT

Researcher-Facing Track (second Thursdays, 1pm ET)

Recap and impressions of PEARC19: Share your favorite takeaways and let’s talk about encore presentations that we can schedule for future calls. If you can’t be at PEARC19, this call is the place for you to ask about what you missed.

Thursday, Aug 8th, 1p ET/ 12p CT/ 11a MT/ 10a PT/ 7a HST

Systems-Facing Track (third Thursday, 1pm ET)

DETAILS TO BE ANNOUNCED

All calls will take place within the below Zoom room:

Zoom Meeting Room: https://zoom.us/j/3816547290

One tap mobile: +16699006833,,3816547290# US (San Jose); +16465588656,,3816547290# US (New York)

Dial by your location: +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose); +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 381 654 7290

Interested members of the People Network need not subscribe to a particular track to participate in calls. Additional details for track members, including notes documents and any pre-call activities, will be distributed ahead of the call via the email lists and other communication channels within each track.

The CaRCC (Campus Research Computing Consortium) People Network, aims “to foster, build and grow an inclusive community (termed the “People Network”) for campus CI, research computing and data professionals.” If you have received this email NOT via CaRCC’s People Network, and you would like to join the People Network, which includes Researcher-facing, Data-facing, Systems-facing, and other tracks, please fill in the form at http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *