Data-Facing Track

Do you help researchers compute with data?  The Data-Facing Track of the People Network brings together people from research computing groups, libraries, research institutes, and other organizations who support data-enabled research.  Many of us are also Researcher-Facing, but this track is an opportunity to discuss the varied challenges of working with data.

Topics include:

  • Data science support
  • Bioinformatics, statistics, GIS, and other support
  • Data visualization
  • Data management and curation
  • Data workflows
  • Data transfer and networks
  • Data collection and production
  • Working with big data
  • And more, as determined by our members!

We connect via monthly calls and an email list.

Join Us!

Join Us! Fill out our membership form to let us know who you are and what you’re interested in. We’ll add you to the email list.

Monthly Calls

Monthly calls are on the first Tuesday of the month, 1pm ET/12pm CT/11am MT/10am PT. Connection information and links to any materials are distributed via email.

Call Documents Folder
https://drive.google.com/open?id=17FGj8_w58Qc_d69A4OTfn1U2jo6SboVj

Upcoming Calls

November 5, 2019, 1pm ET
Topic: Data Disasters

December 3, 2019, 1pm ET
Topic: Data Science Support Beyond Data Science

January 7, 2020, 1pm ET
Topic: Data-Facing Track Open Forum

Previous Call Topics

October 1, 2019, 1pm ET
Topic: IT and Library Collaboration on Data Services

September 3, 2019, 1pm ET
Topic: Mapping the Research Life Cycle

August 6, 2019, 1pm ET
Topic: Data Workflow Case Studies

July 2, 2019, 1pm ET
Topic: Topic-based Networking and Group Discussions

June 4, 2019, 1pm ET
Introduction to Data-Facing Track

Track Coordinators

Christina Maimone

Matthew Rich