No call this month – Systems-Facing Track Call, July 15th 2021

Systems-Facing Track, Thursday July 15th, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT We will pause for the month of July for the PEARC21 Conference, July 19 - 22. Call Coordinates (Zoom): Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the S-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your … Continue reading "No call this month – Systems-Facing Track Call, July 15th 2021"

PEARC21

  PEARC21 website

Cancelled for plenary: Researcher-Facing Track Call, Aug 2021

Researcher-Facing Track, Wednesday Aug 18, 2021 12pm ET/ 11am CT/ 10am MT/ 9am PT/ 9am HT In lieu of the Researcher-Facing call for August, all Tracks are hosting the Security Plenary, held during the Emerging-Centers Call time slot on Wed 8/18 at 12p ET. Aligning Security With Research This August the CaRCC People Network Tracks … Continue reading "Cancelled for plenary: Researcher-Facing Track Call, Aug 2021"

Plenary Session (hosted by Emerging-Centers Track) – August 2021

Plenary: Aligning Security with Research, an Information Security Panel Discussion Wednesday, August 18th, 12p ET/ 11a CT/ 10a MT/ 9a PT/ 7a HT This August the CaRCC People Network Tracks will join forces for a focused conversation on information security as it relates to research data management. This plenary discussion will bring together experts in … Continue reading "Plenary Session (hosted by Emerging-Centers Track) – August 2021"

CaRCC at I2Online

I2 Online Virtual Event Supporting Data-Driven Discovery on Campus ​​​​​Campus Research Computing Consortium (CaRCC) Addresses Challenges  Wednesday, August 18, 2021   2 p.m. ET | Online  REGISTER NOW  Supporting Data-Driven Discovery on Campus ​​​​​  Register for this virtual event on August 18th at 2 p.m. ET to learn how the Campus Research Computing Consortium (CaRCC) is … Continue reading "CaRCC at I2Online"

Systems-Facing Track Call, August 19th 2021

Systems-Facing Track, Thursday August 18th, 2021 1p ET/ 12p CT/ 11a MT/ 10a PT/ 8am HT Title: PEARC21 recap and community discussion Description: We are looking forward to having community participation discussing workshops, tutorials and other topics that sparked your interest at PEARC21. Along with discussing PEARC21, we are looking for interesting topics that you … Continue reading "Systems-Facing Track Call, August 19th 2021"

Data-Facing Track Call

Data-Facing Track First Tuesday of every month 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT Track Info: https://carcc.org/people-network/data-facing-track/ Title: The Data Science Lifecycle Ethos - Infusing Ethics into the Research Process Presenter(s): Steve Van Tuyl, ADSA Description: As an emerging field, data science, and data scientists, have the opportunity to reframe how we … Continue reading "Data-Facing Track Call"

Researcher-Facing Track Call, Sep 2021

Researcher-Facing Track, Thursday Sep 9, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT Title: Bridging the Gap: Reaching Underrepresented Research Domains for Large-Scale Computing Presenter(s): Jacalyn Huband, Computational Research Support Specialist, University of Virginia Francis Steen, Associate Professor, Communication Studies, UCLA Description: What research groups, disciplines, or communities are underrepresented in the … Continue reading "Researcher-Facing Track Call, Sep 2021"