Plenary Session (hosted by Emerging-Centers Track) – August 2021

Plenary: Aligning Security with Research, an Information Security Panel Discussion Wednesday, August 18th, 12p ET/ 11a CT/ 10a MT/ 9a PT/ 7a HT This August the CaRCC People Network Tracks will join forces for a focused conversation on information security as it relates to research data management. This plenary discussion will bring together experts in … Continue reading "Plenary Session (hosted by Emerging-Centers Track) – August 2021"

CaRCC at I2Online

I2 Online Virtual Event Supporting Data-Driven Discovery on Campus ​​​​​Campus Research Computing Consortium (CaRCC) Addresses Challenges  Wednesday, August 18, 2021   2 p.m. ET | Online  REGISTER NOW  Supporting Data-Driven Discovery on Campus ​​​​​  Register for this virtual event on August 18th at 2 p.m. ET to learn how the Campus Research Computing Consortium (CaRCC) is … Continue reading "CaRCC at I2Online"

Systems-Facing Track Call, August 19th 2021

Systems-Facing Track, Thursday August 18th, 2021 1p ET/ 12p CT/ 11a MT/ 10a PT/ 8am HT Title: PEARC21 recap and community discussion Description: We are looking forward to having community participation discussing workshops, tutorials and other topics that sparked your interest at PEARC21. Along with discussing PEARC21, we are looking for interesting topics that you … Continue reading "Systems-Facing Track Call, August 19th 2021"

Data-Facing Track Call

Data-Facing Track First Tuesday of every month 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT Track Info: https://carcc.org/people-network/data-facing-track/ Title: The Data Science Lifecycle Ethos - Infusing Ethics into the Research Process Presenter(s): Steve Van Tuyl, ADSA Description: As an emerging field, data science, and data scientists, have the opportunity to reframe how we … Continue reading "Data-Facing Track Call"

Researcher-Facing Track Call, Sep 2021

Researcher-Facing Track, Thursday Sep 9, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT Title: Bridging the Gap: Reaching Underrepresented Research Domains for Large-Scale Computing Presenter(s): Jacalyn Huband, Computational Research Support Specialist, University of Virginia Francis Steen, Associate Professor, Communication Studies, UCLA Description: What research groups, disciplines, or communities are underrepresented in the … Continue reading "Researcher-Facing Track Call, Sep 2021"

Emerging-Centers Track Call – September 2021

Wednesday, September 15 12p ET/ 11a CT/ 10a MT/ 9a PT Refining Your Research Computing Pitch, discussion facilitated by Jane Combs, Rich Knepper Send questions or comments to the ec-coordinators@carcc.org Call Coordinates (Zoom):  Coordinates will be emailed before the call. Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!! Track Info: https://carcc.org/people-network/emerging-centers-track/ Join the … Continue reading "Emerging-Centers Track Call – September 2021"

Systems-Facing Track Call, September 16th 2021

Systems-Facing Track, Thursday September 16th, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT Title: Managing an NVIDIA DGX SuperPod at UF Presenter(s): Eric Tomeo Description: The University of Florida’s HiPerGator AI supercomputer has been named one of the most powerful worldwide, according to rankings just released by TOP500, the most referenced global … Continue reading "Systems-Facing Track Call, September 16th 2021"

Data-Facing Track Call

Data-Facing Track First Tuesday of every month 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT Track Info: https://carcc.org/people-network/data-facing-track/ Title: TBD Presenter(s): TBD Description: TBD Zoom details sent via email to the People Network.  Join here: https://carcc.org/people-network/

Researcher-Facing Track Call, Oct 2021

Researcher-Facing Track, Thursday Oct 14, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT Title: Series on Leading Practices of Facilitation: Part 2: Improving our People-Facing Skills: Revisiting the Leading Practices of Facilitation Presenter(s): TBD Description: Written in 2018 by Advanced CyberInfrastructure Research and Education Facilitators (ACI-REF), the Leading Practices of Facilitation describe … Continue reading "Researcher-Facing Track Call, Oct 2021"

Systems-Facing Track Call, October 21st 2021

Systems-Facing Track, Thursday October 21st, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT Title: Network Troubleshooting: Techniques and Approaches Presenter(s): Eli Dart - ESnet & Brenna Meade - EPOC Description: Troubleshooting multi domain connectivity and performance problems can be challenging, both in terms of problem localization and diagnosis. This talk will cover … Continue reading "Systems-Facing Track Call, October 21st 2021"