Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Systems-Facing Track Call, March 17th, 2022

March 17 @ 1:00 pm - 1:50 pm EDT

Systems-Facing Track, Thursday March 17th, 2022 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT

Title: Integrating Cloud Storage into Research Workflows

Description:  This month we will discuss workflows when it comes to integrating cloud storage.  We have 3 use cases queued up to present different use models.  Our goal is to discuss topics such as costs, performance, access, security, challenges and motivation.  We hope you can join us.

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the S-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network

Join us also on Slack: https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/enQtNzUyMDcwMTAxNzQ2LWMzMmVkMWE1YjM0OGVkNWY2YTJjOTcyZmI3M2FiYzg0MGRlMjIwYWVlMmU0OTZiOWQxY2Y2YTJlYjQ3YzQ1YjU

CaRCC YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/carcc

CaRCC YouTube Channel Systems-Facing Playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLV-SC0CHLTwehApeMg_fJ5VbYndETh3yT

Details

Date:
March 17
Time:
1:00 pm - 1:50 pm EDT
Website:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1EkjZ64IYu5hq0v8CZJ4yT_YvCZBqTigv?usp=sharing

Organizer

CaRCC