Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Researcher-Facing Track Call, Jan 2022

January 13 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST

Saying No! When, Why, and How to Say No to Researchers
A community conversation hosted by the Researcher-Facing Steering Committee
Thursday January 13, 2022 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT

These days, most of us have way too much to do and too little time! When we have several demands on our resources it’s important to have some areas where we can say no. With the new year upon us, should your resolution be to say “NO” more often? On our January Researcher-Facing Track call, let’s talk about what kind of requests we say no to, and why. How can we protect our staff without damaging customer service? What are you doing to redirect support to other teams while keeping track of the shifting research needs at your institutions? Please share with us what you are saying no to and why in this survey. The survey results will help fuel the January 13th conversation.

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the R-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Details

Date:
January 13
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,