Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Emerging Centers Track Call, January 19, 2022

January 19 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST

Title: Developing Service Policies at your Center

Presenters: TBD

Wednesday, January 19, 12p ET/ 11a CT/ 10a MT/ 9a PT/ 7a HT

Description:

The Emerging Centers membership will discuss developing policies for services:

  • Queue tiers
  • Sponsored and non-sponsored research initiatives
  • Charging (per-unit? What model? Comput Condos?)
  • Security policies and compliance
  • Project and user lifecycles
  • MOUs, SLAs, and how to sunset an activity
  • Rapid-response and emergency needs

 

If you are interested in helping out as an Emerging Centers Steering Committee member and adding this national community service to your CV/resume, please contact us at combsje@uc.edu, Rich.Knepper@cornell.edu or ec-coordinators@carcc.org

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the EC Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network

Join us also on Slack: https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/enQtNzUyMDcwMTAxNzQ2LWMzMmVkMWE1YjM0OGVkNWY2YTJjOTcyZmI3M2FiYzg0MGRlMjIwYWVlMmU0OTZiOWQxY2Y2YTJlYjQ3YzQ1YjU

CaRCC YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/carcc

Details

Date:
January 19
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST