Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Emerging Centers Track Call – September 2020

September 16 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT

Emerging Centers Track, Wednesday September 16, 2020 12pm ET/ 11am CT/ 10am MT/ 9am PT/ 7am HT

RCD Professionalization Working Group presents the Job Elements and Career Guide by Scott Yockel, Harvard University

People across a range of roles support research computing and data (RCD) services; the community of people in these roles is evolving into  a distinct profession, and is widely understood to be an integral part of scholarly research. The RCD Professionalization* working group is supporting this evolution of thought through a series of targeted initiatives. Our vision is to develop and disseminate frameworks, models, and approaches that can be used by institutional leaders in Human Resources, Information Technology, Research, and Teaching & Learning, as well as by practitioners, to support and elevate RCD roles as distinct and highly-valued career paths.

Research Computing and Data Professionals Job Elements and Career Guide (draft, 28 April 2018)

Send questions or comments to the ec-coordinators@carcc.org

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact emerging centers track coordinators for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network

Join us also on Slack:

https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/zt-9lhv4cfm-wy7RpbNI7V9qLJcvtzq8hA

Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Details

Date:
September 16
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT