Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Emerging-Centers Track Call – March 2021

March 17 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT

Wednesday, March 17, 12p ET/ 11a CT/ 10a MT/ 9a PT

An Emerging Centers community call to highlight different institution’s experiences in supporting, promoting, and advancing RCD

Panelists:  Jason Wells, Bentley University;  Doug Jennewein, University of South Dakota and Arizona State University; Lauren Michael, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Susan Ivey, Research Data & Infrastructure Librarian, NC State University Libraries, leads a panel of Emerging Centers ‘Experts’ who will share their experiences and lessons learned which may be applicable to the development of coordinated approaches to supporting RCS/cyberinfrastructure in YOUR organization.  These ‘experts’ from our community, who have different, yet similar, experiences, and come from a variety of institutions and will address questions such as:

  • Can you describe the processes for planning, developing, and implementing a coordinated approach/model to supporting RCD/ cyberinfrastructure at your organization?
  • Did you collaborate and coordinate with any existing units when planning?
  • What does the reporting structure look like for new positions (how did you decide which units these positions would be placed, for example)? How did you prioritize needs and requesting of new staffing resources?
  • What types of advisory and/or governance structures are in place?

Send questions or comments to the ec-coordinators@carcc.org

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact emerging centers track coordinators for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network

Join us also on Slack:

https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/zt-9lhv4cfm-wy7RpbNI7V9qLJcvtzq8hA

Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Send questions or comments to the ec-coordinators@carcc.org

Call Coordinates (Zoom):  Coordinates will be emailed before the call.

Join us also on Slack:

https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/zt-9lhv4cfm-wy7RpbNI7V9qLJcvtzq8hA

Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Track Info: https://carcc.org/people-network/emerging-centers-track/

Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network

Details

Date:
March 17
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT