Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Researcher-Facing Track Call, Mar 2021

March 11 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST

Researcher-Facing Track, Thursday Mar 11, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT

Title: All About Orienting Researchers to Research Computing + Data Resources
Presenter(s):
Kate Hertweck – Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Patrick Clemins – University of Vermont
Scott Delinger – University of Alberta
Asya Shklyar – Pomona College
Paul Weakliem – UC Santa Barbara

Description:
This month, we’re exploring the many angles and approaches our community takes to orienting researchers to research computing and data (RCD) resources. Who are our target audiences and how do we connect with them? What orientation processes work well? What are the challenges? As there is a huge diversity of both researchers (faculty, students, scholars to be oriented) and resources (services, capabilities and expertise on which to orient them), we will have a small panel of speakers from different RCD contexts share their experiences, with time for questions and comments from everyone on the call.

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the R-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Details

Date:
March 11
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST