Loading Events

« All Events

Systems-Facing Track Call, March 18th 2021

March 18 @ 1:00 pm - 1:50 pm EDT

Systems-Facing Track, Thursday March 18th, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT

Title: Enabling Science Collaborations with Secure and Flexible Service Deployment
Presenter(s): Rob Gardner – Univ of Chicago, OSG, SLATE

Description: Modern research requires collaboration across institutions, facilities and scientific domains. SLATE helps build multi-institution cyberinfrastructure using secure and declarative deployment tools which leverage Kubernetes. SLATE also enables a federated operations model that gives cyberinfrastructure developers and operators the flexibility to innovate at scale, expanding the reach of domain specific science gateways and multi-site research platforms. We’ll describe the development and operations model with examples of cyberinfrastructure in production today using SLATE.

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the S-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network

Join us also on Slack: https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/enQtNzUyMDcwMTAxNzQ2LWMzMmVkMWE1YjM0OGVkNWY2YTJjOTcyZmI3M2FiYzg0MGRlMjIwYWVlMmU0OTZiOWQxY2Y2YTJlYjQ3YzQ1YjU

CaRCC YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/carcc

CaRCC YouTube Channel Systems-Facing Playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLV-SC0CHLTwehApeMg_fJ5VbYndETh3yT

Details

Date:
March 18
Time:
1:00 pm - 1:50 pm EDT
Website:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1EkjZ64IYu5hq0v8CZJ4yT_YvCZBqTigv?usp=sharing

Organizer

CaRCC