Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Champions Tech Talk March 2019

March 27 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT

Next Tech Talk – Wednesday, March 27th at 2pm ET — 1pm CT — 12pm MT — 11 PT

  • Spack: A package manager for HPC – Presenter: Todd Gamblin, Computer Scientist – Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (LLNL).
    • Spack is an open-source package manager for HPC.  Its simple, templated Python DSL allows the same package to be built in many configurations, with different compilers, flags, dependencies, and dependency versions.  Spack allows HPC end users to automatically build any of over 3,000 community-maintained packages, software developers to easily manage large applications with hundreds of dependencies, and HPC facility administrators to deploy software stacks for all of their users.
    • This talk will give an overview of Spack, including recent developments and a number of items on the near-term roadmap.  We’ll focus on how Spack can help university HPC centers, both for facility deployments and for building containers.

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/2317230531

Or iPhone one-tap :

   US: +16699006833,,2317230531#  or +16468769923,,2317230531#

Or Telephone:

   Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):

       US: +1 669 900 6833  or +1 646 876 9923

   Meeting ID: 231 723 0531

   International numbers available: https://zoom.us/u/adEADYvEaf

 

Details

Date:
March 27
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm