Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

systems-facing call – March 2019

March 21 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

Greetings to all members of the CaRCC People Network and beyond!

This is our second Systems Facing Track call, first covering a technical topic. For this month’s Systems Facing Track call, Kyle Hutson (Kansas State University) and Steve Anthony (Lehigh University), will be presenting on : “Ceph as a campus storage solution (block and objects)” next Thursday, March 21st, 1p ET/12p CT/11a MT/10a PT

“Ceph is an open source storage project with provides object, file, and block storage via a distributed, replicated cluster of commodity hardware nodes. It’s unified approach allows the same cluster to provide distinct storage to many endpoints, whether through traditional NFS/CIFS reshare host, KVM/libvirt, S3/Swift, or using the CephFS parallel filesystem. Ceph is designed to provide highly redundant scale out storage with distributed data mapping and automatic recovery and rebalancing, enabling exabyte level storage.”

The call will take place within the below Zoom room:

Zoom Meeting Room: https://zoom.us/j/3816547290

One tap mobile: +16699006833,,3816547290# US (San Jose); +16465588656,,3816547290# US (New York)

Dial by your location: +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose); +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 381 654 7290

Agenda/Notes:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/18ftqP3vJ-3QkMS-DhBA1PigOFmMJNn9398FMiOs9uOs/edit?usp=sharing

Details

Date:
March 21
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm