Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

All Champions Feb 2019

February 19, 2019 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm EST

Champions:

Please join us for our All Champions call on Tuesday, February 19th at 3pm ET — 2pm CT — 1pm MT — noon PT.

This month’s guest speaker is Jason Zurawski, Science Engagement Engineer, ESNET presenting on The Engagement and Performance Operations Center (EPOC).

Abstract: In 2018, NSF funded the Engagement and Performance Operations Center (EPOC), a joint project between IU and ESnet, to work with domain scientists across the US to accelerate the adoption and experience in using high-speed networks. The project now has operational a process pipeline for immediate help, referred to as “Roadside Assistance”, to help collaborators when data sharing failures occur, as well as more in-depth investigations, referred to as “Deep Dives”, to understand the full science pipeline for research teams and suggest alternative approaches for the scientists, local IT support, and national networking partners.

This presentation will give a detailed look at how this work is performed, giving examples from real application use cases, and will detail overlap with the XSEDE community.

The agenda and call coordinates are below.

February 19th Agenda:
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1P2QQcBC765khTGvGKi2hMsOBuyCxs2IprOpUrTeeEg0/edit?usp=sharing

Champion Coordinates:
Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/2317230531
Or iPhone one-tap :
US: +16699006833,,2317230531# or +16468769923,,2317230531#
Or Telephone:
Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):
US: +1 669 900 6833 or +1 646 876 9923
Meeting ID: 231 723 0531
International numbers available: https://zoom.us/u/adEADYvEaf

Details

Date:
February 19, 2019
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm EST

Leave a Reply