Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Systems-Facing Track Call

January 16 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST

HIPAA-aligned data and Public Cloud Platforms: An ongoing journey through technical, cost, compliance, and information assurance challenges, presentation facilitated by James Kenyon ( Michigan Medicine / University of Michigan )

Michigan Medicine, and the University of Michigan, at large, are in the early stages of enabling public cloud access for researchers with HIPAA-aligned data. This journey brings technical, cost, compliance, and information assurance challenges. This discussion / presentation will briefly explore the University of Michigan’s and Michigan Medicine’s journey, to date, with HIPAA-aligned research on public cloud platforms – where we have stumbled, where we have had success, and points in between. Hopefully, it will be useful for you as you begin, or continue, your own journey.

 

Thursday, January 16h @ 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10a PT
Call Coordinates (Zoom)
Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/3816547290
iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +14086380968,3816547290# or +16465588656,3816547290#
Telephone: +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll) or +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll)
Meeting ID: 381 654 7290

Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network

Join us also on Slack: https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/enQtNzUyMDcwMTAxNzQ2LWMzMmVkMWE1YjM0OGVkNWY2YTJjOTcyZmI3M2FiYzg0MGRlMjIwYWVlMmU0OTZiOWQxY2Y2YTJlYjQ3YzQ1YjU

Details

Date:
January 16
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Website:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1EkjZ64IYu5hq0v8CZJ4yT_YvCZBqTigv?usp=sharing