Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Emerging Centers Track Call

January 15 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST

Emerging Centers Track, Wednesday Jan 15, 2020 12pm ET/ 11am CT/ 10am MT/ 9am PT/ 7am HT

Title: Tools and Methods for Collecting Research Use Cases
Facilitator(s): Mohamad Qayoom, Louisiana State University Medical Center

Description: The collection, documentation and communication of Computational and Data-Enabled Researcher Use Cases is critical for the successful development of an Emerging Center.  The use cases are used to define the services to be offered, solicit stakeholder and institutional support for resources, and submit proposals to the national funding agencies for infrastructure.

Discussion will center around tools and processes for collecting researcher needs and use cases, which may include:

  • What works and what doesn’t?
  • What data are you collecting for each researcher?
  • Does it differ by service (i.e. compute, storage, transfer, etc.) or do you keep a combined record?
  • Do you use a ‘Research Directory’ (i.e. Researchgate.net)?

Call Coordinates (Zoom). Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/3816547290

iPhone one-tap (US Toll):  +14086380968,3816547290# or +16465588656,3816547290#
Telephone: +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll) or +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll)
Meeting ID: 381 654 7290

Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

 

 

 

 

Details

Date:
January 15
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST