Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Emerging Centers Track Call, Jan 2021

January 27 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST

Wednesday, January 27, 12p ET/ 11a CT/ 10a MT/ 9a PT

Title: Open Science Grid (OSG) – A national, distributed computing partnership for data-intensive research – and potential partners for your CC* Campus Compute proposal

Note:  We have moved back our January meeting to Wed January 27 due to the Presidential Inauguration on Jan. 20.  The session will be recorded and available for those who cannot attend.

Description: The Emerging Centers Track January call will bring representatives from the Open Science Grid who will describe how their services fit into the national cyberinfrastructure ecosystem, facilitating distributed high throughput computing for researchers.  Lauren Michael will share how the OSG team can partner with you by

  • bringing the power of the OSG to YOUR researchers
  • gathering science drivers and planning local computing resources or
  • CC*-required resource sharing for the Campus Compute category, and other options for integrating with OSG

Send questions or comments to the ec-coordinators@carcc.org

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact emerging centers track coordinators for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network

Join us also on Slack:

https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/zt-9lhv4cfm-wy7RpbNI7V9qLJcvtzq8hA

Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Details

Date:
January 27
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST