Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Systems-Facing Track Call June 2019

June 20, 2019 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

Greetings to all members of the CaRCC People Network and beyond!
Announcing this month’s Systems Facing Track call where we will host an open discussion on : “Strategies for supporting research computing / HPC in the Cloud”, Thursday, June 20th, 1p ET/12p CT/11a MT/10a PT
Summary: This months call will be more of an open discussion forum that we would encourage everyone to participate in.  The topic at hand is “Strategies for supporting research computing / HPC in the Cloud”.  Each of our respective institutions likely have had inquiries from users, leadership or the technical staff about how cloud resources might fit into the research computing ecosystems we support.  We would like to open this call and spend the hour hearing from each other.  To help start things off Alan Silver and myself, Brian Haymore, will give a quick intro into our own institutions current state and then open things up from there. 
The call will take place within the below Zoom room:
Zoom Meeting Room: https://zoom.us/j/3816547290
One tap mobile: +16699006833,,3816547290# US (San Jose); +16465588656,,3816547290# US (New York)
Dial by your location: +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose); +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
Meeting ID: 381 654 7290

 

Agenda/Notes:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/10d1Li5eDLGq_CY07JnFUMxOC7DnncTf43dYpIIlB2ig/edit?usp=sharing

Details

Date:
June 20, 2019
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

Leave a Reply