Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Researcher-Facing Track Call, Nov 2019

November 14 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST

Researcher-Facing Track, Thursday Nov 14, 2019 1pm ET / 12pm CT / 11am MT/10am PT.

Title: Open OnDemand User Experiences & Challenges

Presenter(s): A panel headed by Katia Oleinik (Boston University) and Martin Cuma (University of Utah).

Description: Open OnDemand, from Ohio SuperComputer Center, is an NSF-funded, open-source HPC portal, the goal of which is to provide easy-to-use, web access to HPC resources. Democratizing HPC for all skill levels, OOD is not without its friction points. We’ll briefly review OOD & its features, and then have a panel discussion from several deployment sites, focusing on local setup caveats, (usability/technical) customizations, promotion, and use for both research and education.

 

Call Coordinates (Zoom). Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/3816547290

iPhone one-tap (US Toll):  +14086380968,3816547290# or +16465588656,3816547290#

Telephone: +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll) or +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll)

Meeting ID: 381 654 7290

 

Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Details

Date:
November 14
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm