Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Researcher-Facing Track Call, Feb 2021

February 11 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST

Researcher-Facing Track, Thursday Feb 11, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT

Title: Supporting Researchers with Containers
Presenter(s):
Eric Coulter
Jeremy Fischer
Anna Sackmann
Peter Vaillancourt

Description:
Software containers are a growing part of the general computing landscape, including research computing. But when are containers a good fit for researchers and how can you support researchers using containers? In this call, we’ll provide a brief overview of containers, when they’re useful, how they relate to reproducibility, and how to support researchers (e.g. using, building, and/or maintaining them). Bring your experience and questions, and if you have extra time, stay after the meeting for follow-up questions with the presenters.

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the R-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Details

Date:
February 11
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST