Loading Events

« All Events

Researcher-Facing Track Call, April 2020

April 9 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

Researcher-Facing Track, Thursday Apr 9, 2020 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT

Title: Sharing Good Practices in Remote User Support: A micro panel & community discussion

Presenter(s): Amy Neeser, University of California Berkeley, Anita Orendt, University of Utah, and the rest of the RF community

Description: Like many others, researcher-facing professionals have moved their activities online due to the COVID-19 pandemic. In this month’s call, join your colleagues in discussing best practices to support our user communities remotely and to engage participants in virtual workshops & trainings.

Call Coordinates (Zoom):

    • Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://hbs.zoom.us/j/274226943
    • iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +16465588656,,274226943# US (New York), or +13126266799,,274226943# US (Chicago)
    • Telephone – find your local number: https://hbs.zoom.us/u/apCXvS8Cc
    • Meeting ID: 274 226 943

Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Details

Date:
April 9
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm