Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Emerging Centers Track Call – October 2020

October 21, 2020 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT

Emerging Centers Track, Wednesday October 21, 2020 12pm ET/ 11am CT/ 10am MT/ 9am PT/ 7am HT

Title:  Coalition for Academic Scientific Computation (CASC) – What is it and how can membership advance the development of your HPC Center?

Facilitator(s): Member of CASC leadership

Description:  CASC  is dedicated to advocating the use of the most advanced computing technology to accelerate scientific discovery for national competitiveness, global security, and economic success, as well as develop a diverse and well-prepared 21st century workforce.  We will discuss how CASC fits into the Research Computing and Data ecosystem and identify gaps that CASC can fill specifically for emerging centers.

Send questions or comments to the ec-coordinators@carcc.org

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact emerging centers track coordinators for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network

Join us also on Slack:

https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/zt-9lhv4cfm-wy7RpbNI7V9qLJcvtzq8hA

Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Details

Date:
October 21, 2020
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT

Leave a Reply