Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

May 2021

Emerging-Centers Track Call – May 2021

May 19 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT

Wednesday, May 19  12p ET/ 11a CT/ 10a MT/ 9a PT Title: TBD Presenter(s): TBD Description: TBD Send questions or comments to the ec-coordinators@carcc.org Call Coordinates (Zoom):  Coordinates will be emailed before the call. Join us also on Slack: https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/zt-9lhv4cfm-wy7RpbNI7V9qLJcvtzq8hA Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!! Track Info: https://carcc.org/people-network/emerging-centers-track/ Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network

Find out more »

Systems-Facing Track Call, May 20th 2021

May 20 @ 1:00 pm - 1:50 pm EDT

Systems-Facing Track, Thursday May 20th, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT Title: Clusters in the Sky: How Canada is Building Beyond IaaS Cloud with Magic Castle Presenter(s): Jeff Albert, University of Victoria / Compute Canada & Félix-Antoine Fortin, Université Laval / Compute Canada Description: During this session, we will share the story of the evolution of Canadian IaaS research cloud services. Users need tools that help them marshal computing resources into functional platforms. The solution?…

Find out more »

June 2021

Data-Facing Track Call

June 1 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

Data-Facing Track First Tuesday of every month 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT Track Info: https://carcc.org/people-network/data-facing-track/ Title: Managing the HathiTrust Dataset Presenter(s): Aaron Elkiss (HathiTrust) Description: TBD Zoom details sent via email to the People Network.  Join here: https://carcc.org/people-network/

Find out more »

Researcher-Facing Track Call, Jun 2021

June 10 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

Researcher-Facing Track, Thursday Jun 10, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT Title: TBD Presenter(s): TBD Description: TBD Call Coordinates (Zoom): Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the R-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation. Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Find out more »

Emerging-Centers Track Call – June 2021

June 16 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT

Wednesday, June 16 12p ET/ 11a CT/ 10a MT/ 9a PT Title: TBD Presenter(s): TBD Description: TBD Send questions or comments to the ec-coordinators@carcc.org Call Coordinates (Zoom):  Coordinates will be emailed before the call. Join us also on Slack: https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/zt-9lhv4cfm-wy7RpbNI7V9qLJcvtzq8hA Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!! Track Info: https://carcc.org/people-network/emerging-centers-track/ Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network

Find out more »

Systems-Facing Track Call, June 17th 2021

June 17 @ 1:00 pm - 1:50 pm EDT

Systems-Facing Track, Thursday June 17th, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT Title: TBD Presenter(s): TBD Description: TBD Call Coordinates (Zoom): Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the S-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation. Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network Join us also on Slack: https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/enQtNzUyMDcwMTAxNzQ2LWMzMmVkMWE1YjM0OGVkNWY2YTJjOTcyZmI3M2FiYzg0MGRlMjIwYWVlMmU0OTZiOWQxY2Y2YTJlYjQ3YzQ1YjU CaRCC YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/carcc CaRCC YouTube Channel Systems-Facing Playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLV-SC0CHLTwehApeMg_fJ5VbYndETh3yT

Find out more »

July 2021

Data-Facing Track Call

July 6 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

Data-Facing Track First Tuesday of every month 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT Track Info: https://carcc.org/people-network/data-facing-track/ Title: TBD Presenter(s): TBD Description: TBD Zoom details sent via email to the People Network.  Join here: https://carcc.org/people-network/

Find out more »

Researcher-Facing Track Call, Jul 2021

July 8 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

Researcher-Facing Track, Thursday Jul 8, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT Title: TBD Presenter(s): TBD Description: TBD Call Coordinates (Zoom): Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the R-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation. Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Find out more »

Systems-Facing Track Call, July 15th 2021

July 15 @ 1:00 pm - 1:50 pm EDT

Systems-Facing Track, Thursday July 15th, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT Title: TBD Presenter(s): TBD Description: TBD Call Coordinates (Zoom): Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the S-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation. Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network Join us also on Slack: https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/enQtNzUyMDcwMTAxNzQ2LWMzMmVkMWE1YjM0OGVkNWY2YTJjOTcyZmI3M2FiYzg0MGRlMjIwYWVlMmU0OTZiOWQxY2Y2YTJlYjQ3YzQ1YjU CaRCC YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/carcc CaRCC YouTube Channel Systems-Facing Playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLV-SC0CHLTwehApeMg_fJ5VbYndETh3yT

Find out more »

August 2021

Data-Facing Track Call

August 3 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

Data-Facing Track First Tuesday of every month 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT Track Info: https://carcc.org/people-network/data-facing-track/ Title: TBD Presenter(s): TBD Description: TBD Zoom details sent via email to the People Network.  Join here: https://carcc.org/people-network/

Find out more »
+ Export Events