Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Systems-Facing Track Call, September 16th 2021

September 16 @ 1:00 pm - 1:50 pm EDT

Systems-Facing Track, Thursday September 16th, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT

Title: Managing an NVIDIA DGX SuperPod at UF
Presenter(s): Eric Tomeo

Description:

The University of Florida’s HiPerGator AI supercomputer has been named one of the most powerful worldwide, according to rankings just released by TOP500, the most referenced global ranking of high-performance computing systems. The rankings mean UF is home to the most powerful university-owned supercomputer in the nation. This also means that maintaining the availability and reliability of these systems is paramount. This talk will review how the University of Florida Research Computing staff plan to monitor and maintain these valuable resources.

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the S-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network

Join us also on Slack: https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/enQtNzUyMDcwMTAxNzQ2LWMzMmVkMWE1YjM0OGVkNWY2YTJjOTcyZmI3M2FiYzg0MGRlMjIwYWVlMmU0OTZiOWQxY2Y2YTJlYjQ3YzQ1YjU

CaRCC YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/carcc

CaRCC YouTube Channel Systems-Facing Playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLV-SC0CHLTwehApeMg_fJ5VbYndETh3yT

Details

Date:
September 16
Time:
1:00 pm - 1:50 pm EDT
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1EkjZ64IYu5hq0v8CZJ4yT_YvCZBqTigv?usp=sharing

Organizer

CaRCC