Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Systems-Facing Track Call, October 21st 2021

October 21, 2021 @ 1:00 pm - 1:50 pm EDT

Systems-Facing Track, Thursday October 21st, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT

Title: Network Troubleshooting: Techniques and Approaches
Presenter(s): Eli Dart – ESnet & Brenna Meade – EPOC

Description: Troubleshooting multi domain connectivity and performance problems can be challenging, both in terms of problem localization and diagnosis. This talk will cover the structure of the R&E networking ecosystem, techniques and approaches for problem localization and diagnosis, and resources in the community – human and machine – that can be helpful.

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the S-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network

Join us also on Slack: https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/enQtNzUyMDcwMTAxNzQ2LWMzMmVkMWE1YjM0OGVkNWY2YTJjOTcyZmI3M2FiYzg0MGRlMjIwYWVlMmU0OTZiOWQxY2Y2YTJlYjQ3YzQ1YjU

CaRCC YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/carcc

CaRCC YouTube Channel Systems-Facing Playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLV-SC0CHLTwehApeMg_fJ5VbYndETh3yT

Details

Date:
October 21, 2021
Time:
1:00 pm - 1:50 pm EDT
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1EkjZ64IYu5hq0v8CZJ4yT_YvCZBqTigv?usp=sharing

Organizer

CaRCC