Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Systems-Facing Track Call, February 18th 2021

February 18 @ 1:00 pm - 1:50 pm EST

Systems-Facing Track, Thursday February 18th, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT

Title: Geddes Composable Platform – Purdue’s Kubernetes-based private cloud solution.
Presenter(s): Erik Gough – Purdue & Brian Werts – Purdue

Description: New usage patterns of computing for research have emerged that rely on the availability of flexible, elastic, and highly specialized services that may not be well suited to traditional batch HPC. Purdue’s Research Computing department is working to enhance and evolve the research computing ecosystem to respond to these needs. We will present an overview of the “Geddes Community Composable Platform”, a Kubernetes-based private cloud that builds upon Purdue’s Community Cluster program to provide cost-effective, highly responsive, and customizable composable computing solutions for domain science and education.

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the S-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network

Join us also on Slack: https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/enQtNzUyMDcwMTAxNzQ2LWMzMmVkMWE1YjM0OGVkNWY2YTJjOTcyZmI3M2FiYzg0MGRlMjIwYWVlMmU0OTZiOWQxY2Y2YTJlYjQ3YzQ1YjU

CaRCC YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/carcc

CaRCC YouTube Channel Systems-Facing Playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLV-SC0CHLTwehApeMg_fJ5VbYndETh3yT

Details

Date:
February 18
Time:
1:00 pm - 1:50 pm EST
Website:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1EkjZ64IYu5hq0v8CZJ4yT_YvCZBqTigv?usp=sharing

Organizer

CaRCC