Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Systems-Facing Track Call, April 15th 2021

April 15 @ 1:00 pm - 1:50 pm EDT

Systems-Facing Track, Thursday April 15th, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT

Title: Experiences and advice for large and small data centers – cooling

Panel Members:

    • Doug Johnson – OSC
    • Jonathon Anderson – CUBoulder
    • Nathaniel Mendoza – TACC
    • Chris DePrater – LLNL
    • Rich Donaldson – kW MCE

Description: Panel will discuss experiences managing cooling (heat) in data centers – from large scale systems to clusters in closets. Brief presentations will include experiences designing and managing cooling for their infrastructure. Panelists will take questions from participants and discuss options.  Questions about power/security will be collated for a future session.

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the S-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network

Join us also on Slack: https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/enQtNzUyMDcwMTAxNzQ2LWMzMmVkMWE1YjM0OGVkNWY2YTJjOTcyZmI3M2FiYzg0MGRlMjIwYWVlMmU0OTZiOWQxY2Y2YTJlYjQ3YzQ1YjU

CaRCC YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/carcc

CaRCC YouTube Channel Systems-Facing Playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLV-SC0CHLTwehApeMg_fJ5VbYndETh3yT

Details

Date:
April 15
Time:
1:00 pm - 1:50 pm EDT
Website:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1EkjZ64IYu5hq0v8CZJ4yT_YvCZBqTigv?usp=sharing

Organizer

CaRCC