Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Systems-Facing Track Call

February 20 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST

UC San Diego Health’s approach to meeting HIPAA compliance in AWS, discussion facilitated by Andrew Greaves

Description: We’ll be discussing UC San Diego Health’s journey in AWS in support of research. We’ll give an overview of:

      • Compliance frame works we targeted and why they were chosen,
      • Network design (pre AWS transit gateway)
      • Tooling in place (both native AWS and third party) to accommodate compliance, security visibility/monitoring/incident response,
      • Give some example of workloads and architectures to support research
      • Future enhancements

Call Document: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1aKZYs7r_rAIVFKScfFMF2oHSe5rBaRly86iFliUSliE/edit?usp=sharing

Thursday, February 20th @ 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10a PT

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the S-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network

Join us also on Slack: https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/enQtNzUyMDcwMTAxNzQ2LWMzMmVkMWE1YjM0OGVkNWY2YTJjOTcyZmI3M2FiYzg0MGRlMjIwYWVlMmU0OTZiOWQxY2Y2YTJlYjQ3YzQ1YjU

Details

Date:
February 20
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST
Website:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1EkjZ64IYu5hq0v8CZJ4yT_YvCZBqTigv?usp=sharing