Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Systems-Facing Track Call

May 20 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

Special Multi-Track Call

Data-Facing Track
Emerging-Centers Track
Systems-Facing Track

Wednesday, May 20, 12pm ET/ 11am CT/ 10am MT/ 9am PT/ 7am HT

Student Workers: Community Panel
Panelists: Amy Neeser (University of California Berkeley); Tony Elam (University of Kentucky); Colby Witherup Wood and Alper Kinaci (Northwestern University); Amy Work and Stephanie Labou (University of California San Diego); Betsy Hillery (Purdue University); Joanne Luciano (University of the Virgin Islands); Brian Haymore (University of Utah); Troy (OSC)

Join us for a community panel on effectively incorporating student workers into research computing and data groups. Topics will include: hiring, development, structuring student positions, work assignments, challenges, managing remote work, and training. Bring your questions for the panelists.

Note: The Data-Facing and Systems-Facing calls will NOT happen at their normal times in May; please join the joint call above instead.

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the S-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network

Join us also on Slack: https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/enQtNzUyMDcwMTAxNzQ2LWMzMmVkMWE1YjM0OGVkNWY2YTJjOTcyZmI3M2FiYzg0MGRlMjIwYWVlMmU0OTZiOWQxY2Y2YTJlYjQ3YzQ1YjU

Details

Date:
May 20
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Website:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1EkjZ64IYu5hq0v8CZJ4yT_YvCZBqTigv?usp=sharing