Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Systems-Facing Track Call August 2019

August 15 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

Greetings to all members of the CaRCC People Network and beyond!

Announcing this month’s Systems Facing Track call: “Storage and Data Management for a Mid-Scale Research Data Set” with Steve Barnet of the ICECube project at Wisconsin: https://wipac.wisc.edu/

Thurs, August 15th, 1p ET/ 12p CT/ 11a MT/ 10a PT

Summary: Steve Barnet will lead a presentation on Wisconsin’s involvement in the ICECube project focusing on the storage and data management aspects.

The call will take place (and be recorded for anyone unable to attend) within the below Zoom room: https://zoom.us/j/3816547290

One tap mobile: +16699006833,,3816547290# US (San Jose); +16465588656,,3816547290# US (New York)
Dial by your location: +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose); +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
Meeting ID: 381 654 7290

Agenda/Notes:
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1YlX9Fu5RB_xzQy6VCRft7ip2XNPzhAYrwr1Jnoq0OXw/edit?usp=sharing

20190815_Storage_and_Data_Management_for_a_Mid-Scale_Research_Data_Set – Google Docs

For anyone not yet familiar with CaRCC: https://carcc.org

Details

Date:
August 15
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm