Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Researcher Facing Track, September 2022

September 8 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

1p ET/ 12p CT/ 11a MT/ 10a PT/ 8a HT Title: Supporting researchers with interinstitutional collaboration Date: September 8th Abstract:   Collaboration among researchers at different institutions is essential to conducting large-scale research projects. Research facing staff have the opportunity to help researchers navigate this complex landscape. Panelists from the CaRCC community will give  short presentations highlighting their experiences supporting these types of collaborations. The presentations will be  followed by a facilitated discussion. Discussion Topics will include:
  • How to determine the best tools to use for collaboration
  • How to establish and maintain relationships with other institutions
  • Pain points and successes
Panelists:
  • Scott Delinger, PhD, University of Alberta
  • Gil Speyer, PhD, Arizona State University
  • Jason Simms, Lafayette University
Call Coordinates (Zoom): Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the R-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation. Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Details

Date:
September 8
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT