Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Research Software Engineers in the Workforce, Part 2

May 26 @ 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm EDT

Joint call #2 with the US Research Software Engineers Association (RSE):
Researcher partnerships, and long-term challenges to software sustainability and support.

12-1:30pm ET/ 11a CT / 10a MT / 9a PT / 7a HT (Note the different time and 90-minute duration)

Inspired by conversations that have come up around the founding of the new Virtual Institutes for Scientific Software, these themes nevertheless center broadly on RSEs in the workforce. For both calls, we are planning a brief 10-minute kick-off and Menti survey/ice-breaker questions, followed by breakout sessions for more intimate conversations. Note that we aim to complete a good portion of the call within an hour for anyone who has other commitments. Initial presentations and reports from the meetings will be recorded and shared with our communities.

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Please contact Bob Freeman or Lauren Michael with questions or for Zoom information.

Details

Date:
May 26
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm EDT
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
, , ,