Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Researcher-Facing Track Call, Sept 2019

September 12 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

Researcher-Facing Track, Thursday Sept 12, 2019 1pm ET / 12pm CT / 11am MT/10am PT.

A Startup Framework for Building Digital Research Capacity and Community at UCLA

Annelie Rugg, Ph.D, Humanities CIO, UCLA Center for Digital Humanities

The story of the UCLA Scholarly Innovation Lab (SIL) serves as a “small startup” framework for digital research services, support and community. The SIL is our answer to meeting the needs of the newer entrants to research computing — the arts, humanities, social and information sciences — with modest resources and a vision for a bigger future. I’ll share insights from our successful “startup” and our thoughts on how to manage research technology growth that is sustainable and scalable.

 

Call Coordinates (Zoom). Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/3816547290

iPhone one-tap (US Toll):  +14086380968,3816547290# or +16465588656,3816547290#

Telephone: +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll) or +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll)

Meeting ID: 381 654 7290

 

Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Details

Date:
September 12
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm