Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Researcher-Facing Track Call, Oct 2021

October 14 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

Researcher-Facing Track, Thursday Oct 14, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT

Title: Series on Leading Practices of Facilitation: Part 2: Improving our People-Facing Skills: Revisiting the Leading Practices of Facilitation

Presenter(s): TBD

Description: Written in 2018 by Advanced CyberInfrastructure Research and Education Facilitators (ACI-REF), the Leading Practices of Facilitation describe different activities related to Research Computing and Data Facilitation. While some of these activities are technical in nature, many are people-centric. In this month’s researcher-facing call, we will review the people-facing activities outlined in the Leading Practices of Facilitation, how our community can improve our skills in these areas, and review what researcher-focused activities might be missing from the current Leading Practices.

NOTE: This is a second call in the series, the first call is the Data Facing Track call on 10/5 at 1pm EDT

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the R-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Details

Date:
October 14
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT