Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Researcher-Facing Track Call, Oct 2019

October 10 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

Researcher-Facing Track, Thursday Oct 10, 2019 1pm ET / 12pm CT / 11am MT/10am PT.

Title: An Expansion of User Support Services for the Research Computing Group at the University of Colorado Boulder

Presenter(s): Shelley L. Knuth, PhD, Associate Director of User Support, Research Computing @ University of Colorado Boulder

Description: In any research computing (RC) environment, the role of the user support group is a combination of education, consulting, and outreach. As this role is the most public-facing of a research computing group’s team, it is important to ensure an excellent level of support is provided to users. The Research Computing group at the University of Colorado (CURC) Boulder maintains a large-scale computing cluster with several hundred active users, among other services, and has done so since 2011. The user support group at CURC provides a variety of services intended to support these users. This paper describes those services the CURC group provides, as well as explores the various ways that these services have been improved in 2018-19. The impact on users is also assessed.

Call Coordinates (Zoom): Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/3816547290
iPhone one-tap (US Toll):  +14086380968,3816547290# or +16465588656,3816547290#
Telephone: +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll) or +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll)
Meeting ID: 381 654 7290

Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Details

Date:
October 10
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm