Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Researcher-Facing Track Call: User Support via Ask.CI and locales

March 12 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

Researcher-Facing Track, Thursday Mar 12, 2020 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT

Title: User Support via Ask.CI and locales
Presenter(s): Panel and Community Discussion

Description: We’ve explored various modalities for user support that all have the strengths and weaknesses. We’d like to focus this month on Ask.CI, a ‘StackOverFlow’-like site for research computing Q&A and discussion, and which can be localized for your organization while yet still remaining a part of the larger whole. Join us for what will be an interesting call on Ask.CI and how it has changed approaches to user support.

Call Coordinates (Zoom):

    • Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/3816547290
    • iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +14086380968,3816547290# or +16465588656,3816547290#
    • Telephone: +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll) or +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll)
    • Meeting ID: 381 654 7290

Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Details

Date:
March 12
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm