Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Researcher-Facing Track Call, June 2020

June 11 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT

Researcher-Facing Track, Thursday Jun 11, 2020 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT

Title: How are we doing? A discussion on philosophies/culture, approaches, and tools for understanding creation of knowledge, metrics, and impact
Presenter(s): Researcher-Facing Steering Committee

Description: Our recent calls, from handling support requests via various tools/modes, to remote work for support/consultations and training, to working with your (remote) team in this unprecedented time, have been an unexpected but fruitful journey. This month we close the loop: from your overall efforts of the team — both internal- and external-facing work — and via processes and tools, what is your philosophy on and how are you measuring your activities and impact? What information do you gather around internal- or researcher-facing activities? Are you using approaches or tools that harness NLP, ML, or predictive analytics? And do you have specific goals that you strive towards? Join us and share.

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the R-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Details

Date:
June 11
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EDT