Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Researcher-Facing Track Call, Jan 2021

January 14 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST

Researcher-Facing Track, Thursday Jan 14, 2021 1pm ET/ 12pm CT/ 11am MT/ 10am PT/ 8am HT

Title: All About CaRCC (… beyond the R-F Track)
Presenter(s):
Tom Cheatham, University of Utah
Lauren Michael, University of Wisconsin
Dana Brunson, Internet2
Patrick Schmitz, Semper Cogito Consulting

Description:
The Researcher-Facing Track would like to take the opportunity to start 2021 by pausing, reflecting, and asking “Who are we?” CaRCC has grown and evolved over the past two to three years — the People Network alone currently has over 900 persons on its mailing list; and the number of working groups has approximately doubled. Many persons within CaRCC and part of the Ecosystem are hard at work “boundary spanning” — bringing groups together, sharing ideas, and helping both the RCD profession and the research & researchers we support. We will give attendees an overview & update on the organization; highlight some key, example activities and outputs of a couple Working Groups, and conclude with Engagement. This is a great time to invite new colleagues to come and learn about CaRCC, its activities, and how to Get Started or Get Involved!

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the R-F Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Details

Date:
January 14
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST