Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Research Software Engineers in the Workforce, part 1

May 12 @ 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm EDT

The US Research Software Engineers Association and CaRCC is teaming up for a two-part conversation on research software engineers in the workforce:

Conversation on RSEs in the Workforce, part 1
A discussion hosted by the US-RSE
Thu May 12, 12p ET/ 11a CT/ 10a MT/ 9a PT/ 6a HT

The first of this two-part conversation will be held during the usual US-RSE call time slot. Assisted by leaders of the CaRCC People Network Tracks, this call will focus on two of four questions around RSEs in the workforce: creating positions, attracting talent, and creating a career arc.

The 2nd conversation will take place on Thu May 26 at 12p ET.

Please contact Bob Freeman or Lauren Michael with questions or for Zoom information.

Details

Date:
May 12
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm EDT
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,