Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Emerging-Centers Track Call – June 2021

June 16 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT

Wednesday, June 16 12p ET/ 11a CT/ 10a MT/ 9a PT

Speak above the noise. In the age of over communication via many channels, one common need among research service providers, particularly Research Computing Centers, is reaching their audience and getting the word out that their services exist.  At the June EC call, we will have an interactive brainstorming session identifying the best communication channels, best delivery methods (slides, handouts, webinars…) and key items which should be included in communication materials that are used to provide the first communication to faculty, students and administrators to familiarize them with research computing resources available at our institutions.  The outcome of this session will provide inputs to the PEARC ’21 Workshop:  Refining Your Research Computing Pitch, discussion facilitated by Jane Combs, Rich Knepper

Send questions or comments to the ec-coordinators@carcc.org

Call Coordinates (Zoom):  Coordinates will be emailed before the call.

Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

Track Info: https://carcc.org/people-network/emerging-centers-track/

Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network

Details

Date:
June 16
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT