Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Emerging Centers Track Call – February 2020

February 19 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST

Emerging Centers Track, Wednesday February 19, 2020 12pm ET/ 11am CT/ 10am MT/ 9am PT/ 7am HT

Title: Research Computing Strategic and Cyberinfrastructure Plans – Examples, Lessons Learned, Discussion
Facilitator(s): Scotty Strachan – University of Nevada, Reno;  Jason Simms –  Lafayette College

Description:  Creating and communicating a near- and long-term strategic vision/plan is key to the development and on-going success of a research computing center.  In this call, we will share Lessons Learned and examples of CI Plans, and 3-5 year Strategic Plans, including:

  • why develop a plan?
  • what should be included?
  • how did you develop a plan? who was involved?
  • what should not be included?

Please join the conversation as Scotty Strachan and Jason Simms facilitate the discussion and share how and why they developed their Cyberinfrastructure Plans and 3-5 year Strategic Plans.

Call Coordinates (Zoom). Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/3816547290

iPhone one-tap (US Toll):  +14086380968,3816547290# or +16465588656,3816547290#
Telephone: +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll) or +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll)
Meeting ID: 381 654 7290

Remember, this Track and Community is all about you… and is yours!!

 

 

 

 

 

Details

Date:
February 19
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm