Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Emerging Centers Track Call, April 20, 2022

April 20 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT

Title: Discovering, Recruiting, and Developing Staff

Presenters: Kim Wong, Shelley Knuth

Wednesday, April 20, 12p ET/ 11a CT/ 10a MT/ 9a PT/ 7a HT

Description:

This month we will discuss identifying and recruiting a diverse range of talent; developing those we are able to recruit; issues around recruiting remote workers; possibilities for sharing expertise across institutions; professionalization within small organizations. Shelley Knuth and Kim Wong will share recent recruiting experiences.

If you are interested in helping out as an Emerging Centers Steering Committee member and adding this national community service to your CV/resume, please contact us at combsje@uc.edu, Rich.Knepper@cornell.edu or ec-coordinators@carcc.org

Call Coordinates (Zoom):
Due to the recent trend in ZoomBombing, please contact the EC Track Chairs for the Zoom call information, and please include your name and affiliation.

Join the CaRCC People Network: http://bit.ly/join_carcc_people_network

Join us also on Slack: https://join.slack.com/t/carcc/shared_invite/enQtNzUyMDcwMTAxNzQ2LWMzMmVkMWE1YjM0OGVkNWY2YTJjOTcyZmI3M2FiYzg0MGRlMjIwYWVlMmU0OTZiOWQxY2Y2YTJlYjQ3YzQ1YjU

CaRCC YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/carcc

Details

Date:
April 20
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT