Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Champions Tech Talk

September 18, 2019 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT

Join us for the next in our Tech Talk series on Wednesday, September 18th at 3pm ET — 2pm CT — 1pm MT — 12 PT. This will be an interactive learning experience sharing the knowledge and skills of our colleagues. Description and call coordinates are below.

XDMoD Updated: New Features & Easier to Use
Presenters: Robert DeLeon – State University of New York at Buffalo
Joe White – State University of New York at Buffalo

Abstract:
XDMoD is an open source resource monitoring utility developed by the Center for Computational Research at the State University of New York at Buffalo. In this tech talk, after a brief introduction to XDMoD, we will describe and demonstrate new XDMoD features that provide additional information and make XDMoD easier to use. This includes a new dashboard tab, a job efficiency report and power/energy metrics. We will also discuss XDMoD installation options and user support.

Bio’s:
Robert L. DeLeon is the program manager of the NSF funded XD Metrics Service (XMS) that developed XDMoD. He has been on this program since its start in 2010.

Joseph P. White is a computational scientist on the XMS team. He lead the development work on the new dashboard tab, the job efficiency report and power/energy metrics.

Champion Coordinates:
Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/2317230531
Or iPhone one-tap :
US: +16699006833,,2317230531# or +16468769923,,2317230531#
Or Telephone:
Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):
US: +1 669 900 6833 or +1 646 876 9923
Meeting ID: 231 723 0531
International numbers available: https://zoom.us/u/adEADYvEaf

Recordings – All Tech Talk presentations are recorded, then posted at the following url: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLTupqzPcOwz4ifXsW_eCugia91RW1Xj0m

Details

Date:
September 18, 2019
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT

Leave a Reply